Tag Archive | "josh hite"

Chris Estes after finishing his First Boston Marathon (2011)

Photos from the 2011 Boston Marathon

Here is a compilation of photos from the 2011 Boston Marathon (and expo).  The Marathon takes place on April 18, 2011.

Most of the photos below were sent in to us by Run It Fast contributor Chris ‘The Beast’ Estes.  Chris is running his first Boston Marathon. He qualified in just his third marathon, the Tupelo Marathon in Tupelo, Mississippi.

LIVE BLOG: 2011 Boston Marathon (Results)

RELATED: Elite Marathoners at the 2011 Boston Marathon

Related 2011 Boston Marathon Stories

Posted in Marathon, PhotosComments (3)

Ben Schneider Wins 2010 Flying Monkey Marathon

Ben Schneider Wins 2010 Flying Monkey Marathon

Ben Schneider pulled off the Monkey-3-peat by winning the 2010 Flying Monkey Marathon for the third consecutive year with a time of 2:38:27.  Schneider holds the course record of 2:36:25, set in 2008.  He has now won the race in 2008, 2009, and 2010.

‘Marathonjunkie’ Chuck Engle came in a distant 2nd at 2:54:43 with Josh Hite on his heels, and in Engle’s dust, with a time of 2:55:40.

Engle won the 2007 Flying Monkey by setting a then record of 2:45:35.  It was the second consecutive third place finish for Hite on Sunday.

Traci Falbo was the fastest female with at time of 3:21:20.  Catie Caldwell came in a close second at 3:23:50 with Meredith Smith claiming third place honors with a time of 3:26:52.

The marathon is considered one of the toughest in the United States with over 3,500 feet of climbs.

The Flying Monkey Marathon (website) is located within Percy Warner Park in the Harpeth Hills on the outskirts of Nashville, Tennessee.

2010 Flying Monkey Marathon Official Poster

Flying Monkey Marathon Photos

Read the full story

Posted in MarathonComments (3)

Flying Monkey Race Director Trent Rosenbloom

Photos from the 2010 Flying Monkey Marathon

Photos from the 2010 Flying Monkey Marathon in Nashville’s Harpeth Hills.

Ben Schneider won the race with a time of 2:38:27 (Full Story).

Traci Falbo was the fastest female finishing at 3:21:20 (Full Story).

Many elite and freak runners were at the Monkey this year, in addition to Ben and Traci, including Dallas Smith, Chuck Engle, Josh Hite, Michael Henze, Naresh Kumar, Angela Ivory, Gary Krugger, Morgan Cummings, Catie Caldwell, Chris EstesMeredith Smith, and Samantha Green among many others.

(Check back later for more photos…maybe)

Posted in Marathon, PhotosComments (1)

Southern Tennessee Plunge Marathon Finisher’s Medal (2010)

2010 Southern Tennessee Plunge Marathon Medal

2010 Southern Tennessee Plunge Marathon Finisher's Medal

Here is the official finisher’s medal for the 2010 Southern Tennessee Plunge Marathon that took place in Winchester, Tennessee on October 2, 2010.

2010 was the first year for the marathon, but as you can see, the bling for this inaugural race was top notch.

The race was won by Josh Hite in a time of 3:00:30.  Rebecca Murray took second place with Chris Estes taking the bronze (More Results).

Southern Tennessee Plunge Marathon Website

View More Marathon Bling

Posted in Bling, Featured, Marathon, MedalsComments (0)

Southern Tennessee Plunge Marathon 2010 Winners Josh Hite, Rebecca Murray, Chris Estes

2010 Southern Tennessee Plunge Marathon Results

Josh Hite, Rebecca Murray, and Chris Estes

Here is a look at the Top 20 Results from the Inaugural 2010 Southern Tennessee Plunge Marathon in Winchester, Tennessee (Event Website):

Name City Time
1. Josh Hite Cookeville, TN 3:00:30
2. Rebecca Murray Franklin, TN 3:15:27
3. Chris Estes Murfreesboro, TN 3:23:04
4. Drew Randolph Chattanooga, TN 3:25:45
5. Rodney Walker Ooltewah, TN 3:26:17
6. Robby Callahan Prattville, AL 3:30:16
7. Mohamed Hassanein Madison, TN 3:31:39
8. Joshua Holmes Jackson, TN 3:34:56
9. Mark Pierett Franklin, TN 3:35:38
10. Ryan Taylor Murfreesboro, TN 3:39:18
11. John Thompson Birmingham, AL 3:46:46
12. Tony King Athens, AL 3:48:50
13. Stan Mullins Athens, GA 3:50:14
14. Nathan Meek Hendersonville, TN 3:51:51
15. Byron Haitas Nashville, TN 3:53:05
16. Mircea Basaraba Winchester, TN 3:53:36
17. Lance Jones Pearl, MS 4:02:32
18. Robert Knies Winchester, TN 4:04:38
19. Danny Staggs Livingston 4:05:14
20. Robert Raydor Collierville, TN 4:06:07

View Full 2010 Southern TN Plunge Marathon Results

Posted in MarathonComments (1)

Blister In The Sun Marathon

2010 Blister In The Sun Results

The inaugural ‘Blister In The Sun’ Marathon took place on August 8, 2010 on a very hot day in Cookeville, TN.  The race consisted of 5 hilly laps through Cane Creek Park.

The race was one by race director Josh Hite with a time of 3:32:07.

The first female to cross the line was Anoine Moore with a time of 4:04:38.

Full Results from ‘Blister’:

Name Age Gender City Time
1 Josh Hite 32 M Cookeville 3:32:07
2 Chris Estes 38 M Murfreesboro 3:43:44
3 Gary Krugger 25 M Edinboro, PA 3:54:36
4 Jeff Matlock 45 M Ashland City 3:57:21
5 Anoine Moore 43 F Pleasant View 4:04:38
6 Joshua Holmes 32 M Jackson 4:09:24
7 Dallas Smith 70 M Cookeville 4:32:11
8 Thomas Holt 33 M Cookeville 4:43:55
9 Naresh Kumar 27 M Chennai, India 5:33:46
10 Mikki Trujillo 34 F Cookeville 6:31:23
11 Angela Ivory 42 F Nashville 7:42:03
12 Diane Taylor 53 F Nashville 8:33:58
13 Bill Baker 59 M Nashville DNF
14 Trent Rosenbloom 40 M Nashville DNF

Plans are already underway for the 2011 Blister In The Sun marathon.

Posted in MarathonComments (0)

Run It Fast on Twitter

twitter button free