Categorized | Running

Follow us on Twitter @runitfast

Follow us on Instagram @runitfast

The Unspoken Rules of Being a Badass: A Runner's Guide

Where Run It Fast Runners Are Running This Weekend! (November 19-20, 2011)

We asked on Twitter (@runitfast) where you were running this weekend and a record 41 of you responded!

The most popular events this weekend according to you will be The Flying Monkey Marathon in Nashville, Philadelphia Marathon, Route 66 Marathon in Oklahoma, and Big Sur in California..

Good luck to everyone running this weekend, especially all of you that are running your first 1/2, full, or any distance.  Run It Fast!!!!

Joshua Holmes – @bayou – The 6th Flying Monkey Marathon #MonkeyMarathon

Michele Gonzalez – @nycrunningmama – Knickerbocker 60k in Central Park!! =)

Kiki – @CapnKeeks – I’m running in the Moonlight 4-Miler in Indianapolis on Saturday night. I can’t wait.

Emma Marlow – @emmamarlow – 8.5km in preparation for my 10k race in 3 weeks time #prepgoing well #10km

Gerard Pescatore – @GPescatore – Running 26.2 miles in Philly as a rabbit for my wife as she attempts to qualify for Boston!

Ravelle Mohammed – @ravmo – I’ll be running in LA, along #SantaMonicaBeach

Brad Dulay – @braddulay – Philly Marathon!

Carrie Tarver - @CarrieTarver – I will be at The Ultracentric this weekend running the 24hr race :D!

Amy Ringler – @amyb_714 – halfy is Kansas City-the Gobbler Grind!

Karla Thomas – @kjoto – Fall Classic 10k at beautiful UBC

Half the Girl – @Half_The_Girl – Warrior Dash Central Texas!!

Karen A. - @Karen_Ferri – Philly Marathon!!!

Alberto Barrantes – @AlbBarrantes – Madrid. Spain. About 15 kms.

Beth Lynch – @bethlynch – Running around my neighborhood!

Melissa – @assilem529 – Lincolnwood Turkey Trot!

Lauren McIntire – @Elbiechic – Philly! Doing my first half

Willie May - @williewaysworld – Mesquite Tri States Marathon

TJ – @MrsRMH#MonkeyMarathon in Smashville

Georgina Walker – @Georgina_w7 – route 66 marathon in Tulsa oklahoma!!! First solo marathon, but feels like home territory so I’m ready to dominate! #livefit

Jarrett Moore – @j_d_moore@route66marathon Tulsa,OK

Gregory Wilson – @gdubWW – Big Sur Half Marathon on Sunday

Ian Harper – @ianhar01 – Flying Monkey Marathon – I’ll try to stay one step ahead of the Monkeys

Theresa Unruh – @RNrunnerdiva – The Route 66 half marathon, Tulsa, Oklahoma!! My first half ever!!

Lisa Gonzales – @runlikeacoyote – I’m doing 20 miles tomorrow on any hill I can find!

Nathan Kreeger – @KreegSauceRuns – NC Marathon, High Point, NC

Doug Thielen – @dthielen – IM AZ this Sunday! Woot!

Peter G - @peterg11742 – Eisenhower Park, 10 miles

Navin Sandarangain – @navin48 – Doing a half around the block in Montego Bay

Hannah Violin - @hannahviolin – doing the st louis track club marathon relay!

Rugged Radnage – @RuggedRadnage – i am not racing this weekend but organising a10k which is on sunday Rugged Radnage 10k…does that count? :-)

Joe Herkenstein – @JoeHerkenstein – I’ll be doing a 20km (10km out and back) along the towpath of the Birmingham Canal on Sunday

Suann – @SuannTris – Ultracentric 12 hour! Grapevine TX

David – @DavidRoadRunner – Harpeth Hills Flying Monkey Marathon  #monkeymarathon

Hudi – @RunHudi – Tiberias (Galilee) Marathon, Here We Come!

Rigo Tellez – @rigotellez – I’ll run the Mesquite Tri States Marathon. It’ll start in Utah, cross Arizona and finish in Nevada.

Ange Clas – @AngeClas – my wife  @01jodiekelly and me are running the gospprt half marathon on Sunday. Hoping the wind stays down

Aaron Johnston – @aarongeek – recovery run from SA marathon / training run for the @austinmarathon

Craig Brett – @craigbrett – Swindon 10k

Amy G – @AmyG11742 – Team Challenge Long Island 10-12 miles

Scott Stader – @ScottStader – Philly Marathon!! State #20

Monkey Trent – @hhFlyingMonkey – Hey, I will be running the #MonkeyMarathon!

Comments

comments

Run It Fast - The Club (JOIN TODAY)

This post was written by:

- who has written 1049 posts on Run It Fast®.

Joshua Holmes has completed 150 marathons/ultramarathons while running 100+ miles 31 including races such as the Badwater 135, Western States 100, The Last Annual Vol State 500K (3x). His favorite races to date are the Vol State 500K, Badwater 135, Catalina Eco Marathon, Chimera 100, Across The Years, Savage Gulf Trail Marathon, Strolling Jim 40 Miler, Tunnel Hill 100, RUTS, EC100 and the Flying Monkey Marathon in his home state of Tennessee. Follow @bayou Google+

Contact the author

Leave a Reply


Run It Fast on Twitter

twitter button free