Ruperto Romero Wins 2014 Angeles Crest 100 Mile Endurance Run (Results)

Ruperto Romero won the Angeles Crest 100 Mile Endurance Run (AC 100) early Sunday morning with a time of 19:28:01.

Second place, nearly a hour behind Romero, went to Michele Graglia in 20:25:19. Last year’s defending champ Dominic Grossman finished in third place in 20:41:38.

Pam Smith was the first female to finish the AC 100 in 21:04:18 which was an impressive 6th overall. It was also a new course record.

The next closest female was Keira Henninger in 25:04:46. Third place female went to Amelia Valinsky-Fillipow in 25:54:23.

Top 10 Angeles Crest 100 Miler Results

  1. Ruperto Romero – 19:28:01
  2. Michele Graglia – 20:25:19
  3. Dominic Grossman – 20:41:38
  4. Randy Vander Tuig – 20:49:02
  5. Christophe Sigel – 20:55:16
  6. Pam Smith – 21:04:18 (female)
  7. David Villalobos – 21:59:03
  8. Andy Pearson – 22:24:21
  9. Guillaume Calmettes – 22:43:55
  10. Tom Nielson – 22:56:48

Congrats to all of the finishers of the Angeles Crest 100 Mile Endurance Run.



Run It Fast - The Club (JOIN TODAY)

This post was written by:

- who has written 1138 posts on Run It Fast®.

Joshua Holmes has completed 325 marathons/ultramarathons while running 100+ miles 62 including races such as the Badwater 135 (9x), Western States 100, The Last Annual Vol State 500K (4x). He is the founder of Run It Fast, the most driven club on the planet. His favorite races to date are the Vol State 500K, Badwater 135, Barkley Fall Classic, Catalina Eco Marathon, Chimera 100, Across The Years, Savage Gulf Trail Marathon, Strolling Jim 40 Miler, Tunnel Hill 100, RUTS, EC100 and the Flying Monkey Marathon in his home state of Tennessee. Follow @bayou Follow @joshuaholmes on Instagram

Contact the author

Leave a Reply

Run It Fast on Twitter

twitter button free